What is the 9th LD?

The 9th LD is one of Washington state’s 49 legislative districts and covers

  • most of Franklin County (except some parts of Pasco);
  • the cities of Spangle, Rockford, Fairfield, Waverly and Latah in Spokane Country;
  • all of Adams County;
  • all of Asotin County;
  • all of Garfield County; and
  • all of Whitman County.

Each LD elects one member of the state senate and two members of the state house of representatives. The 9th LD is represented by one state senator, Mark Schoesler (R), and two state representatives, Mary Dye (R) and Joe Schmick (R).

To see if you are in the 9th legislative district of Washington state, check the Washington State Legislative District Finder.